“Featurette!”

popcorn1I’ve chosen Healdsburg Mom: Darnell Williams darnell_067 as my first Featurette feature. 

What can I say about Darnell?  Every time I think about her I can’t help but smile.  People must look at the silly grin on my face and say, “What’s she so happy about?”.  Well, I’ll tell you what I’m so happy about.  It’s the wonderful grace of God in Darnell Williams life…that’s what.

Darnell and her children started fellowshipping at Calvary Chapel Healdsburg about 3-4 years ago.  During that span of time, I’ve had the privilege of watching Darnell’s life in Christ bloom.  I won’t get into the details of that “blooming”, for that would be up to Darnell to share.  But I will tell you this:  Darnell has a life that exemplifies surrender.  She definitely, as Paul said, “Dies daily” as she allows Christ to live through her.  She’s even more beautiful now then the first day I met her.

To learn a little more about Darnell, you’ll have to check out her blog for yourself.  She has a wonderfully deep insight into the scriptures, and shares what the Lord teaches her in regular posts.  And for all you moms out there (and “not moms as well 😉  ), Darnell has great tips for healthy eating, living…you name it.

I encourage all to drop on by Healdsburg Mom’s blog site.  Leave her a blessing….and tell her Mary sent you.

2 Comments

Filed under Calvary Chapel, Children, FaMiLy, FRIENDS

2 responses to ““Featurette!”

  1. davidower

    Sorry, this just cracks me up- you added Darnell as the “featurette” and she decides to take a break. You’re not taking a break, are ya?! 🙂

  2. Nope…not taking a break 🙂

Leave a Reply

