Fight to write

writers_block_400It’s difficult to write when I feel as though there is nothing inside my mind and heart that’s just dying to come out.

This is how I’ve felt for months.  I mean it;  literally months.  It’s as though I’ve said to myself, “Self, if you don’t have anything good to say, then why say anything at all?”

Sometimes I question my intentions for blogging.  I don’t like to only talk about me, my life, my feelings.  Yet my life, and that of my family has been majorly impacted by life changing events over this last year.  My daughters wedding and the death of my mother-in-law…just to mention two.  These certainly are worthy subjects, deserving of record.

But is that my intention here?

I never intended this to be a “Day in the life” sort of blog. I do enjoy throwing posts like that in here and there though.  Seriously folks.  I can’t imagine anyone who might stumble upon this site being the least bit interested in what I did today.   Ummm, let’s see.  Today I woke up and had a cup of coffee.  I left the house for a while, came home, did the dishes and the laundry.  I think I answered the phone somewhere in there…

No offence to those who faithfully blog the ins and outs of their daily lives.  I salute you all.

I’m just not sure that’s where I want to go here…on this blog.

And, I ramble on…without a clue as to what I should write today.

I will say this, though…for this is true, and relevant, real, and worthy of saying.  God is good.

This last year has been challenging on so many levels.  Yet He remains faithful and true…and good

Through a joyful wedding, and the sorrow of the death of loved ones (4 in one year)…He is good.

Through fear of the unknown, and even of the known…God is good.

When those we love the most turn their backs on Him…He remains good.

Jesus Christ, the same yesterday, today, and forever.

That is absolutely worth writing about.

hoping I don’t stay blocked,

Mary~

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Fight to write

  1. I know exactly how you feel! I have not gone anywhere at all, so my travel blogs are in limbo.
    I am blocked for words in my ministry blog, so I stay silent, what you did I applaud, at least you had the sensitivity to your readers to let them know your heart! Blessings ten thousand beside! Loving thoughts, Jan

Leave a Reply

