New Name

Sedona, Arizona

Sedona, Arizona

I’ve changed the name of my blog from Mary Blaustone, to Grace Land Living.  Cool, huh?  I took it from Chris’ teachings on living in the land of grace. 

Speaking of Chris’ teachings.  I’ve also added a “Land of Grace” page at the top.  It’s sort of a brief explanation on why the name “Grace Land Living”.  The only thing is, when you click on the link that should take you to Chris’ teaching on Galatians 1, all you get is a Mac page saying something like “no can do”.  So…I’ll work on that one.

Just a note.  I’m heading down south to be with Chris and his family.  Chris’ mom, Carol, is at the end of her battle with cancer.  The family is surrounding her with love, doing all they can to make her comfortable.  Hospice says it’s only a matter of days now. 

There’s so much going on right now.  So many emotions to sift through. 

As my dear friend Karen said Wednesday night, “When in distress, call 91:1”

“He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.”         Psalm 91:1

Sedona, Arizona is where Bob and Carol Blaustone lived for 18 years.  They recently moved back to Orange county for Carol’s health.  Sedona holds wonderful memories for us all.

5 Comments

Filed under Chris, FaMiLy

5 responses to “New Name

  1. Praying for your family in this difficult time. What a blessing for Chris’ mother to have her family gathering around to honor her in such a loving way.

    I’m going to still the 91:1 idea! That is super!

  2. Thank you, Jackie. We are being carried through on the prayers of those who love us.

    blessings to you and your family

  3. Deb and I will be praying…

  4. Tina

    Dear Mary,

    We have not met but I am Don & Fran’s daughter. I have been out of touch with this side of the family for sometime but came across the news about Carol & was wondering if I (if she has one) could possibly get her email address. She & my Mama were very close at one time as well as Mama & Uncle Bob. I would just like her to know that she is in my thoughts & prayers, I know that when Mama was very ill those little things were very important. Thank you for your time & my best to you & your family.

  5. Tina

    I apologize I listed the wrong email address in the previous email

Leave a comment