Give Thanks


It’s almost here. My all time favorite eating day of the whole year…Thanksgiving. Our home may even look like that picture over there. Except I won’t be cooking the turkey this year, and I’m certainly not that old. Oh ya, and Chris doesn’t have that much hair on top. But, none the less, our home will be filled with fellowship as we once again open it to anyone who doesn’t have family or a place to go. What a blessing it is. We get to eat the best of the best of every ones favorite family recipes. I tell ya, the food is simply amazing, and there’s always enough for everyone to take home leftovers. I, of course, will prepare my specialty…..Green Bean Junk! Oh ya, it’s the best.

May we all remember the Father’s many blessings, and especially all He’s given us in Jesus.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING

“Oh, give thanks to the LORD! Call upon His name; Make known His deeds among the peoples! Sing to Him, sing psalms to Him; Talk of all His wondrous works! Glory in His holy Name; Let the hearts of those rejoice who seek the Lord! Seek the LORD and His strength; Seek His face evermore!”
Psalm 105:1-4


3 Comments

Filed under FaMiLy, scripture, Thanksgiving

3 responses to “Give Thanks

  1. Bill Walden

    Green bean junk? Sounds like there’s a good story there.

    Hey, who is the guy in the lower right hand part of the photo?

    Seriously…Blaustones, have a great Thanksgiving.

  2. GodslittleMimi

    Mary! You never cease to amaze me, or make me laugh. I for one am so thankful that God has given you to me as the sweetest, silliest, most compassionate friend. I truley love you and Thank our God for you everytime you come to mind.
    I love the picture and started drooling when I saw it. ( I was at the dentist all morning.) I am interested in the Geen Bean Junk you referred to though. One girls junk is another girls side dish. Send me the recipe! Love you Mimi

  3. unlikelyhero

    Happy Thanksgiving to you! mmm I can’t wait to taste your green bean junk. Tons and tons of love to you today. Thank you for doing this blog it’s a big blessing to me.
    Trista

Leave a comment